Local Election Authority

The City Clerk is the local election authority responsible for the election of officers for municipalities.  City Clerk Skip Bradshaw announces that Jacksonville citizens interested in running for a position in the 2021 Consolidated Election must complete the documents below and return to the City Clerk's Office between November 16 and November 23, 2020 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.  The Consolidated Primary Election is set for February 23, 2021, and the Consolidated Election is set for April 6, 2021.

City of Jacksonville Elected Officials, whose four-year terms expire May, 2021 include:

  • Andy Ezard, Mayor
  • Skip Bradshaw, City Clerk
  • Ron Smiljanich, City Treasurer

City of Jacksonville Aldermen, whose four-year terms expire May, 2021 include:

  • Jeff Hopkins (Ward 1)
  • Lori Oldenettel (Ward 2)
  • Jeff Lonergan (Ward 2 - 2 year term)
  • Brandon Adams (Ward 3)
  • Mike Wankel (Ward 4)
  • Steve Warmowski (Ward 5)

You may contact City Clerk Skip Bradshaw at 217-479-4613 should you have any questions.  The State Board of Elections may also be contacted for information regarding municipal elections. 

Please complete the following forms if you wish to run for any position.  Please note - several of the documents must be notarized.  Please DO NOT sign the documents until you are in the presence of a Notary Public.  For your convenience, the City of Jacksonville offers Notary Public Service at no charge.